My Weekend Music Thread

November 14, 2009

“I Can Only Imagine” cover
Image via Wikipedia

My favorite blogger Pam Geller of Atlas Shrugs besides having a take no prisoners to perdition with being politically correct attitude she also has a Saturday music open thread to lighten things up.   I think a weekend music thread is a good idea.

Twice, I’ve done music posts on the soapbox before

and my other blog even has a theme song . . .

But let’s see if I can keep a weekend tradition of my own going!

For this week there’s my favorite music video of all time,

I Can Only Imagine” by the band Mercy Me

Notice everyone holding up pictures of their dear departed ones.  What joy they must be feeling right now.  “I Can Only Imagine!”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

