This is Way Over the Top!!!

January 9, 2010

Icon for censorship
Image via Wikipedia

This is way over the Top!

I’m not a prude or an over religious hypocrite.

This is America where we have free speech.  So it’s OK if people want entertainment that may be offensive to others.

Fine, I get it.

But what about family time on public airwaves where there are young children watching with no parental controls or supervision?

That’s when we’ve got to draw the line.

Last weeks American Dad episode had implied oral sex and bestiality.

At first I thought maybe the morality police types were being over sensitive.

Not this time.

This is so bad “Word Press” might flag this clip on me.

But I’m posting this here so you don’t think I’m being a prude.

To make matters worse this show is supposed to be popular among school kids, or so they say.  (NOT in MY house!)

It either belongs in the trash heap or on a network like “Adult Swim

BUT NOT THE PUBLIC AIRWAVES!!!

Fair enough?

WARNING!  (It’s really nasty)

This is why every big TV network is blocked at my house.  Unless we approve it the kids can’t watch it.  If enough households do that it’s going to put a big dent in their precious sweep ratings.

OH WELL!!!!  Too bad for them!

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “This is Way Over the Top!!!”

  1. Kim Says:

    I’m torn here Larry. Is it a show I would ever watch …no! Would I let my kids watch it …no! Any cartoon that’s on Fox in the evening is not suited for children. I don’t even let my kids watch The Simpsons.

    Overall I have to say, it’s parental responsibility that should be at work here. It’s up to the parents to screen shows before they let their kids watch. I’m sure this is the worst episode as far as content goes but I’m also sure the show in general is not meant for kids.

    At the same time, I also feel that the networks keep pushing the envelope. Someone should be responsible for cleaning up the air ways, that would be the networks. Until then parents need to keep track of what their kids are watching.

    Great post Larry!


Leave a Reply

