A Clarification about my last Posting

August 19, 2010

Since I’m not a Sean Hannity wanna be, I have no problem posting a clarification or even a retraction of sorts, regarding my last post.

I do not believe that every single person involved in the modern peace movement is a God hating atheist or a USA hating communist.  But I do get the distinct impression that the organizers behind it all, are.

On the other hand if my fellow Evangelicals have any hope of reaching outsiders who are liberals, or peace marchers, or even anarchists, (And Jesus did say go into ALL the world) then we’d better make sure whenever possible our churches stay right out of politics altogether.

We need to stay as far as we can from pinheads like this group in Florida who are having a “Burn the Koran” day.  Our Lord said “Love your enemies,” not pick a fight with them.

FAIL!

And we Evangelicals need to disassociate ourselves from people like those jack wagons who showed up at U Albany last year (or was it the year before?) with signs that had stuff like “God Hates Gays” on them.  That got me so upset I almost showed up on campus dressed in drag carrying a super soaker!

(Do I want to post this?  YEAH!  I do)

Leave a Reply

